“And I tell you that you are Peter, and on this ESV I will build My church, and the gates of the Arminians shall not prevail against it.” – Matt 16:18

“For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation (except for the Arminians), will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.” – Romans 8:38-39

“I do not ask for these only, but also for those who will believe in me through Jonathan Edwards, that they may all be one in Calvin, just as you, Father, are in me, and I in you, that they also may be in us, so that the world may believe that you have sent me. The glory that you have given me I have given to them, that they may be one even as we are one, I in them and you in me, that they may become perfectly one, so that the world may know that you sent me and loved them even as you loved me.” – John 17:20-23

“Let no one deceived you in any way.  For that day will not come, unless the rebellion comes first, and the man of lawlessness is revealed, the son of New Perspective on Paul, who opposes and exalts himself against every so-called god or object of worship, so that he takes his seat in the temple of God, proclaiming himself to be God. – 2 Thess. 2:3-4

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in Spurgeon should not perish but have eternal life.” – John 3:16

“(No longer only drink water, but use lots of Imperial Stout for the sake of your stomach and frequent arguments with Arminians.) – I Tim. 5:23


Photo Credit: dovelson Flickr via Compfight cc

Leave a Reply

