In furthering his efforts to sell himself as the best candidate for the presidency and court evangelicals, Donald Trump has declared that he is spiritually bankrupt.

Known for his corporations declaring bankruptcy four times, Trump has flaunted this fact, arguing that he is the person to be president because of this experience, tweeting on June 16: “I am ‘the king of debt.’ . . . I made a fortune off of debt, will fix U.S.”

Employing this strategy to convince Christians to vote for him, he tweeted yesterday:

“I’m a tremendous sinner. I understand the American people. I’m just like you. #TULIP #Notmyfault #Imwithyou”

“I’ve cheated on my ex-spouses, been divorced. I know what you’ve been through. We have to focus on math and science. #BestandbrightestUSA”

“I used to worship the Prince of Darkness. I’ve made deals with the Devil. I know how to work with the Senate and House. #Icandoallthings”

“This nation is spiritually bankrupt, me 2. Will fix. ‘I will give it all 2 u if u will kneel down and worship me.’ (Mt 4:9) #VoteTrump2016”

As expected, Trump’s poll numbers haven’t changed at all.

By Justin Schwartz


 

Photo Credit: Gage Skidmore via Compfight cc

Leave a Reply

